Friday Flash Fiction Challenge: Random Song Title

Here is Chuck Wendig’s weekly Flash Fiction Challenge!

Pull a random song from — well, wherever it is you like to grab random songs. iTunes! Spotify! Pandora! Some old man on the corner who randomly spouts song titles! Whatever. Get a random song title. That is now the the title of your flash fiction story this week, which should top out at ~1000 words.

Due by Oct 25th, noon, EST.

music_notes_stock_by_bassgeisha-d3h9mpv

Unfortunately, I won’t be able to participate in this one. Work has been super crazy and I’ve had zero time/energy to work on my manuscript :-(. So, I really need to put all of my creative focus towards that for the next few weeks until I catch back up.

However, just for fun, I hit shuffle on my iPod to see what song I would’ve gotten as my title: “Lets Get Loud” by Jennifer Lopez. That would’ve been an interesting prompt to take on. I can see a million directions to take it: A rebellious uprising. A life altering car crash. A underdog team’s victory. A musician’s rise to fame! Hmm…So many ideas! Oh well, oh well.

As always, I strongly encourage you to participate! Click here for more details.

 

Leave a comment